A Quick Thank You

I’d like to take a moment to say one thing:

Thank you.

Royals Blues has cracked the MLBlogs Top 50 Fan Blogs for the month of April, coming in at #50.

April was by far Royal Blues’ busiest month at nearly 1,700 views. I can’t express how much fun it is to write about baseball. I’ve been wanting to do something like this for a long time, so it’s really exciting to know that some of you actually visit regularly. Being able to reach out to you all and talk baseball has been one of the most rewarding things I’ve done with my life thus far. I’m very humbled and honored.

Feel free to shoot me an e-mail with any comments, criticisms, suggestions, etc. that you have. I’m always open to your thoughts about how I could make your Royal Blues experience more memorable.

Once again, thank you.

And go Royals!

– Marcus A.

5 comments

      • Andrew Godfrey

        I remember the old days when the Kansas City Athletics played in Kansas City. Saw Ted Williams playing for the Boston Red Sox there against the Athletics in 1959. Then in 1962 saw the New York Yankees play the Athletics. It was the season after Roger Maris hit 61 home runs and saw a doubleheader with Maris and Mickey Mantle both hitting home runs that night.

        The Kansas City Royals had great hitting from Lorenzo Cain and Eric Hosmer in spring training games, but Cain is on DL and Hosmer is hitting with power, but not average when the season started.

  1. Anthony Murphy

    Congrats on reaching the Top 50… Been shooting for it myself, but really dont wanna limit myself to baseball, all though baseball is my biggest and truest passion, I have too many other things I want to talk about, best of luck, really enjoying coming here to read up on my favorite AL team

Leave a Reply

